Classic Doctor Who Episode List

William Hartnell
Season One - 1963-64
An Unearthly Child - Introduction of the Doctor, Susan, Ian & Barbara
The Daleks - Introduction of the Daleks
The Edge of Destruction
Marco Polo
The Keys of Marinus
The Aztecs
The Sensorites
The Reign of Terror

Season Two - 1964-65
Planet of Giants
The Dalek Invasion of Earth - Departure of Susan
The Rescue - Introduction of Vicki
The Romans
The Web Planet
The Crusade
The Space Museum
The Chase - Departure of Ian & Barbara / Introduction of Steven
The Time Meddler - Inroduction of Another Timelord (Meddling Monk)

Season Three - 1965-66
Galaxy 4
Mission to the Unknown
The Myth Makers - Introduction of Katarina / Departure of Vicki
The Daleks' Master Plan - Death of Katarina / Introduction and Death of Sarah Kingdom
The Massacre - Introduction of Dodo
The Ark
The Celestial Toymaker
The Gunfighters
The Savages - Departure of Steven
The War Machines - Departure of Dodo / Introduction of Ben & Polly

Season Four - 1966
The Smugglers
The Tenth Planet - Introduction of the Cybermen / The Doctor Regenerates

Patrick Troughton
Season Four - 1966-67
The Power of the Daleks - The Second Doctors First Adventure
The Highlanders - Introduction of Jamie McCrimmon
The Underwater Menace
The Moonbase
The Macra Terror
The Faceless Ones - Departure of Ben & Polly
The Evil of the Daleks - Introduction of Victoria

Season Five - 1967-68
The Tomb of the Cybermen
The Abominable Snowmen
The Ice Warriors
The Enemy of the World
The Web of Fear - Introduction of Colonel Alistair Lethbridge-Stewart (Later Brigadier of UNIT)
Fury from the Deep - Departure of Victoria / First use of the Sonic Screwdriver
The Wheel In Space - Introduction of Zoe

Season Six - 1968-69
The Dominators
The Mind Robber
The Invasion - First full episode of UNIT.
The Krotons
The Seeds of Death
The Space Pirates
The War Games - Departure of Jamie & Zoe / Introduction of the Time Lords / Second Doctor regenerates.

Jon Pertwee
Season Seven - 1970
Spearhead from Space - Introduction of Liz Shaw / Introduction of Nestene
Doctor Who and the Silurians
The Ambassadors of Death
Inferno - Last episode with Liz Shaw

Season Eight - 1971
Terror of the Autons - Introduction of Jo Grant / Introduction of the Master
The Mind of Evil
The Claws of Axos
Colony In Space
The Daemons

Season Nine - 1972
Day of the Daleks
The Curse of Peladon - Introduction of the Ice Warriors
The Sea Devils
The Mutants
The Time Monster

Season Ten - 1972-1973
The Three Doctors - Introduction of Omega / All 3 Doctors Meet
Carnival of Monsters
Frontier In Space - Last episode with this incarnation of the Master
Planet of the Daleks
The Green Death - Departure of Jo Grant

Season Eleven - 1973 - 1974
The Time Warrior - Introduction of Sarah Jane Smith / Introduction of Sontarans
Invasion of the Dinosaurs
Death to the Daleks
The Monster of Peladon
Planet of the Spiders - Third Doctor regenerates / Doctor meets another Timelord: K'anpo Rimpoche

Tom Baker
Season Twelve - 1974-75
Robot - Introduction of Harry Sullivan
The Ark in Space
The Sontaran Experiment
Genesis of the Daleks - Introduction of Davros
Revenge of the Cybermen

Season Thirteen - 1975-76

Terror of the Zygons - Last episode of Harry Sullivan - Last Unit Story
Planet of Evil
Pyramids of Mars
The Android Invasion
The Brain of Morbius - Doctor meets another Timelord: Morbius
The Seeds of Doom

Season Fourteen - 1976-77
The Masque of Mandragora
The Hand of Fear - Departure of Sarah Jane Smith
The Deadly Assassin - Doctor travels alone, visits Gallifrey / Disfigured Master
The Face of Evil - Introduction of Leela
The Robots of Death
The Talons of Weng-Chiang

Season Fifteen - 1977-78
Horror of Fang Rock
The Invisible Enemy - Introduction of K-9
Image of the Fendahl
The Sun Makers
The Invasion of Time - Departure of Leela / Departure of K-9 I

Season Sixteen - 1978-79
The Ribos Operation - Introduction of Romana & K9 II
The Pirate Planet
The Stones of Blood
The Androids of Tara
The Power of Kroll
The Armageddon Factor - Last episode with Romana / Doctor meets another Timelord: Drax

Season Seventeen - 1979-80
Destiny of the Daleks - Romana regenerates
City of Death
The Creature from the Pit
Nightmare of Eden
The Horns of Nimon
Shada - Unaired episode of Doctor Who / Doctor meets another Timelord: Salyavin

Season Eighteen - 1980-81
The Leisure Hive
Full Circle - Introduction of Adric
State of Decay
Warriors' Gate - Departure of Romana / Departure of K-9 II
The Keeper of Traken - Introduction of Nyssa / Master regenerates
Logopolis - Introduction of Tegan / Fourth Doctor Regenerates

Peter Davison
Season Nineteen - 1982
Castrovalva - First episode of the Fifth Doctor
Four To Doomsday
The Visitation
Black Orchid
Earthshock - Death of Adric

Season Twenty - 1983
Arc of Infinity - Omega returns. Gallifrey
Mawdryn Undead - Featuring Brigadier - Turlough Introduced
Terminus - Nyssa Leaves
The King's Demons - Introduction of Kamelion

20th Anniversary Special
The Five Doctors - 20th Anniversary Special

Season Twenty-One - 1984
Warriors of the Deep
The Awakening
Resurrection of the Daleks - Departure of Tegan
Planet of Fire - Departure of Turlough, Destruction of Kamelion, Introduction of Peri
The Caves of Androzani - The Doctor Regenerates

Colin Baker
Season Twenty-One - 1984
The Twin Dilemma - First episode of the Sixth Doctor; Timelord Azmael

Season Twenty-Two - 1985
Attack of the Cybermen
Vengeance On Varos
The Mark of the Rani
The Two Doctors - Sixth Doctor and Second Doctor
Revelation of the Daleks

Season Twenty-Three- 1986
The Trial of a Timelord:
The Mysterious Planet - The Doctor is Put on Trial
Mindwarp - Peri's Final Episode
Terror of the Vervoids - Introduction of Melanie
The Ultimate Foe - Final episode of Colin Baker

Sylvester McCoy
Season Twenty-Four - 1987
Time And the Rani - The Doctor regenerates. Rani appearance
Paradise Towers
Delta And the Bannermen
Dragonfire - Mel departs, Ace joins the Tardis

Season Twenty-Five - 1988
Remembrance of the Daleks
The Happiness Patrol
Silver Nemesis - Doctor Who's 25th Anniversary Episode
The Greatest Show In the Galaxy

Season Twenty-Six - 1989
Battlefield - Final appearance of the Brigadier
Ghost Light
The Curse of Fenric
Survival -Final episode of the classic series.

Paul McGann
Doctor Who 1996
The Movie - Regeneration
Legacy of the Daleks - Susan & the Master

The Doctor In Review
The First Doctor In Review
The Second Doctor In Review
The Third Doctor In Review
The Fourth Doctor In Review
The Fifth Doctor In Review
The Sixth Doctor In Review
The Seventh Doctor In Review